User login

Triple S Invitational 2013

Triple S Invitational 2013

Period: Jun 1 - Jun 7, 2013
Location: Cape Hatteras, United States

The Triple S Invitational is one of the most prestigious events in kiteboarding world. Only the best riders, handpicked by the Triple-S steering committee have the honor to compete in this event. Apart from the invited riders, there are four additional wildcard spots for the main event. The officials will pick one Wakestyle rider, one Slider rider, one Surf rider and one Female rider for these spots. They will be chosen based on submitted videos, without special effects.

The Triple S is about performance, but also about fun. Apart from the main competition, the participants and spectators are invited to join cool parties and concerts and other entertaining activities.

The 2013 Triple S Invitational takes place between the 1st and 7th of June, in Cape Hatteras, North Carolina. A new competition, the Triple S open will run from the 31st of May and 1st of June and will represent the qualifying event for the Triple S.

The Invited riders are: Aaron Hadlow Alex Fox Alex Pastor Andre Phillip Bear Kerry
 Billy Parker Brandon Scheid Brian Smith
 Bruna Kajiya Chad Worrell Chris Burke
 Claire Lutz Colleen Carroll Craig Cunningham Davey Blair
 Dylan Thompson Eric Rienstra Evan Netsch
 Gisela Pulido Greg Norman Jr Ian Alldredge Jake Kelsick
 James Boulding
 Jason Slezak
 Jesse Richman Joby Cook Joe Ruscito Jon Modica Josh Mulcoy Karolina Winkowska Keahi De Aboitiz Kris Kinn Lulu Vroman Mark Miedama Matt Keenan Moona Whyte Niccolo Porcella Patrick Rebstock Paula Rosales Reo Stevens Rich Sabo Rick Jensen Ruben Lenten Sam Bell Sam Light Sam Medysky
 Sensi Graves Susi Mai Teddy Lyons Tom Court Youri Zoon

To find out more about this event, please visit the official web page.