User login

Black, Casey, Lenny, Brown & Bevilacqua Win the 2019 Molokai 2 Oahu

Australia ruled once again at M2O. Huge congratulations to Aussie athletes Terrene Black, James Casey, Harriet Brown and Matt Bevilacqua who win the SUP and Paddleboard solo races at the 2019 Molokai 2 Oahu. Kai Lenny sets a new crossing record on SUP Foil at 2 hours 29 minutes and 38 seconds.

James Casey completes the run in 4 hours 03 minutes, 5 minutes ahead of 2-time ISA long-distance world champion Michael Booth. Terrene Black finishes in 4 hours 34 minutes, 21 minutes ahead of Sonni Honscheid.

For the 2nd year in a row, foil pioneer Annie Reickert is the first female athlete to complete the M2O on SUP foil and finished 9th overall, out of 13 in 3h20min!!!! (2 hours shorter than last year!). Josh Riccio wins the SUP 14′ division and sets a new record with 4 hours and 12 minutes!