User login

Molokai 2 Oahu 2014 Results

The Molokai 2 Oahu Paddleboard World Championships is perhaps the toughest race in the world, but it’s also one of the most anticipated and beautiful events in SUP world. And this year, the riders venturing on the 32 mile course on the Ka’iwi Channel proved to be extremely determined.

Connor Baxter broke his previous channel record with a time of 4:08:08 on his unlimited board, claiming his third M20 title. The 2013 champion Travis Grant switched leads back-and-forth with Baxter for a while, but ended up chasing him right up to the finish and claiming the second place. Hawaiian Scott Gamble rounded out the top three.

In the Women’s division, Sonni Hönscheid dominated the race, clocking in the third-fastest time in solo women’s SUP history and establishing herself as one of the best open ocean paddlers in the world. Jenny Kalmbach finished second, a couple minutes short of Hönscheid in a battle that lastedthroughout the race. New Zealand’s Penelope Strickland claimed the third place.

Molokai 2 Oahu 2014 Results:

1: Connor Baxter (4:08:08)
2: Travis Grant (4:09:15)
3: Scott Gamble (4:19:57)
4: Kai Lenny (4:23:35)
5: Travis Baptiste (4:23:54) STOCK
6: Dave Kalama (4:24:44)
7: Livio Menelau (5:31:15)
8: Kaeo Abbey (4:35:26)
9: Armie Armstrong (4:41:06)
10: Andrew Logreco (4:50:50)

1: Sonni Hönscheid (5:12:38)
2: Jenny Kalmbach (5:15:40)
3: Penelope Strickland (5:27:12)
4: Barbara Nunes (5:36:03)
5: Talia Decoite (5:37:43)
6: Andrea Moller (5:44:30)
7: Bailey Rosen (5:58:37)
8: Lani Gomes (6:43:03)