User login

Surfing Australia SUP Series Schedule Available

The Surfing Australia SUP Series will gather six events and cover three disciplines. These six events will gather the most prestigious SUP riders from Australia that will compete for cash prizes and trophies. The Series is supported by ISA, the Australian Sports Commission, Suncorp and Nikon.

Surfing Australia SUP Series events are sanctioned by a committee that includes Elyse Comerford (NSW), Mark Temple (South Australia), Troy Pease (Queensland), Neil Thompson (Western Australia) and Paul Harrington (Victoria).

Victoria, WA, SA, NSW and Queensland will host the first five events and the last one will take place at Port Macquarie and will decide the Surfing Australia SUP Series winners. The winners will represent Australia at the ISA World SUP Titles.

Surfing Australia SUP Series divisions are:
Surfing: Open Men; Open Women; Over 40s
Racing Technical (Battle of the Paddle format – 12’6 and under) – 4-8km sprint: Open Men; Open Women; Over 40s
Racing Marathon (14’ and under) – 20km: Open Men; Open Women; Over 40s

Surfing Australia SUP Series schedule:
Event 1: February 25-26: Victorian SUP Titles, Pt Danger, Torquay
Event 2: February 25-26: HIF WA State Longboard and SUP Titles presented by SunSmart, Yallingup
Event 3: May 19: South Australian SUP titles, Victor Harbor
Event 4: May 24-27: NSW SUP Titles Festival, Port Stephens
Event 5: June 9-11: Surfing Queensland SUP and Ocean Paddle Festival, Gold Coast
Event 6: August 19-20: National final: Australian Surf Festival – Australian SUP Titles, Port Macquarie, NSW