User login

The International Surf Film Festival Winners Are…

The International Surf Film Festival represents a celebration of surf culture in cinematic art. This year, this event took place in Anglet, France and gathered some of the best surf filmmakers in the world. During the 10th and 13th of July, the filmmakers showcased their work to a surf hungry audience. The winners were announced during the emotion packed closing ceremony. The Best film award went to Gauchos del Mar by Julian and Joaquim Azulay.

The complete list of winners:

Best Film: Gauchos del Mar (by Julian et Joaquim Azulay)
Best Shot and Best Surfer: Come Hell or High water (by Kieth Malloy)
Best Web Award: Intentio (by Loïc Wirth)
Best Editing & Best Soundtrack: A paradigm shift (by Steve Cleveland)
Best short-film:  Up Cycling (by Henrique De Castro Perrone)
Special Jury Award: Teahupoo Uncut (by Mike Waltz)