User login

The 2017 Triple-S Wildcard Winners Are…

Alex Maes, Pierre Vogel and Isabel von Zastrow will be competing against the world’s wakestyle elite in the 2017 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational, which will be held from June 3rd-9th in Cape Hatteras.

Since 2008, kiteboarders from all over the planet have assembled their best footage to submit for the Wind Voyager Triple-S Wildcard Video Contest. Each year, the best wakestyle riders scour their hard drives for the “A+” clips, then hit the water and session their brains out to stack a few last-minute tricks into the edit. Standout riders from kite spots all over the world hold nothing back, showcasing their talent on a wide variety of kicker and slider features. The results are nothing short of mind-blowing, an incredible snapshot of the wakestyle kiteboarding scene.

Men’s 1st Place: Alex Maes
Men’s 2nd Place: Pierre Vogel
Women’s 1st Place: Isabel Von Zastrow