User login

Airush's International and Pro Team for 2012

If you were wondering who will represented Airush this 2012, then you will be glad to find out that the kiteboarding equipment manufacturer has recently shed some light on the matter. Earlier this week Airush presented its 2012 International and Pro team.

Starting with Airush’s International Team, this 2012 the company will be represented by the following riders. Innes Correira, 2011 KSP Wave World Champion, will be representing Airush in waveriding competitions. Andrey Salnick, Asia Litwin, Jo Ciastula, Simon Witchermann, and Vincenzo Bigione will represent Airush in freestyle and wakestyle competitions. Augusto Garcia, Damo Gough, and Mark Foraster will be Airush’s racers this year.

Moving on, there are some big names on Airush’s Freestyle Team for 2012: Alex Pastor, Bruna Kajiya, and Bas Koole. Switching the focus from freestyle to waveriding, Bear Karry, Ian Glaza and Ozzie Smith are the riders on Airush’s Wave Team for 2012. And putting the spotlight on racing now, the riders on Airush’s Race Team for 2012 are Rolf van der Vlugt, Mark Pattison, Katja Roose, and Oswald Smith.

Let’s recap, shall we?

Airush Freestyle Team 2012: Alex Pastor, Bruna Kajiya, Bas Koole.

Airush Wave Team 2012: Bear Karry, Ian Glaza, Ozzie Smith.

Airush Race Team 2012: Rolf van der Vlugt, Mark Pattison, Katja Roose, Oswald Smith.

Airush International Team 2012:
Wave – Ines Correira.
Freestyle and wakestyle – Andrey Salnick, Asia Litwin, Jo Ciastula, Simon Witchermann, Vincenzo Bigione.
Race – Augusto Garcia, Damo Gough, Mark Foraster.

“This year is a milestone for Airush,” said enthusiastically Marketing and Team Manager, Marc Schmid. “For 2012, I feel we have one of the most complete teams in the industry.  Bruna, JP, Ian and Ozzie will not only bring more of a family cohesiveness to the Airush team but also help a lot on product development working with our board designer, Clinton Filen and kite designer, Mark Pattison.   We definitely feel our equipment gets better and better every year with the help from our team and this year is no exception.”