User login

Get Ready for the Red Bull King of the Air

Every year Cape Town and her prolific South-Easter plays host the world’s best kiteboarders. For the past four years, they have competed in what is largely considered to be the pinnacle of big air kiteboarding, Red Bull King of the Air.
With the competition – due to take place at Big Bay on the windiest day between the 21st of January and 5th of February – an epic list of riders has been announced to compete for the 2017 title.

The 2017 event will also see a new ‘compact’ format. This will see all 12 top ranked from the previous edition along with the best four video contest entrants, as well as two wildcards. Perhaps the biggest news is the return of crowd favorite and big-air maestro, Ruben Lenten, as one of the wildcards.

Full 2017 rider list:

Aaron Hadlow (UK); Jesse Richman (USA); Kevin Langeree (NL); Reno Romeu (BRA); Lasse Walker (NL); Andries Fourie (RSA); Marc Jacobs (NZ); Lewis Crathern (UK); Jerrie van de Kop (NL); Tom Hebert (FRA); Williem van der Meij (NL); Gijs Wassenaar (NL); Ruben Lenten (NL); Nick Jacobsen (DK); Steven Akkersdiik (NL); Oswald Smith (RSA); Petreau Aurelien (FRA); Ryan Siegelberg (RSA).