User login

The 2019 Supconnect Awards Winners Are…

After more than six weeks of deliberations and intense evaluations we are pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Supconnect Awards. After nominating 30 or so men, women, groms and blogs per category, and an abundance of brands and shops in the stand up paddle industry we've finally narrowed down the extremely talented pool of nominees to the final chosen winners.

With over 100,000 views and more than 26,000 interactions of the Awards it has been a very meticulous journey to get to this point. In following our criteria for choosing the winners (Ambassadorship, Involvement, Performance and Support), to help us decide the winners of these awards, we here at Supconnect go through an extremely rigorous process in selecting the winners. We consult and receive feedback from our advisory board, whose members are made up of those who are passionately involved in the sport of standup paddling and who have a unique take on the sport, we take into account the many thousands of interactions with the Awards from fans and consumers, we add in our own feedback from our editorial board and we've also had extensive feedback and contact with brands and retailers in the industry. We've had hundreds of back and forth emails, personal phone calls and meetings in person at events, trade shows and demos to get the best feedback possible that we can on our nominees.

So without further ado, here are the winners for the 10th Annual Supconnect Awards:

2019 Supconnect Man of the Year
1. Casper Steinfath
2. Michael Booth (Australia)
3. Enzo Bennett

2019 Supconnect Woman of the Year
1. Tarryn King
2. Fiona Wylde
3. Victoria Burgess

2019 Supconnect Grom of the Year
1. Annie Reickert
2. Noic Garioud (New Caledonia)
3. Jade Howson (California)

2019 Supconnect Brand of the Year
1. Red Paddle Co
2. SIC Maui