User login

Kai Lenny and Annabel Anderson Are the 2013 Stand Up World Series Champs

Turtle Bay was the scene of a complete and amazing water sports show this weekend: the SUP World Series Finals. The elite of SUP world gathered in Turtle Bay and staged an impressive competition.

Aussie young gun Jake Jensen won the Long Distance event on the opening day of the World Series Finals, defeating an all-star field, while Series leader Connor Baxter was third ahead of key rival Kai Lenny.

But Kai Lenny won the 2013 Stand Up World Series title in a dramatic way, winning the sprint race final in macking surf while Connor finished 7th. Jake Jensen won the weekend, but Kai’s win allowed him to ‘steal’ the overall 2013 season title from Connor Baxter.

On the women’s side, Olivia Piana won the Sprint race, while Mariko Strickland won the weekend. However, none of them managed to dethrone Annabel Anderson as the Women’s 2013 Stand Up World Series season overall winner.

So, the 2013 Stand Up World Series season overall champs are Kai Lenny and Annabel Anderson. If you missed this weekend’s action, you can check out the live coverage in the related videos section below.