User login

SUP Awards 2012 Video Recap

The best athletes and filmmakers in SUP world gathered at the San Clemente Casino a few days ago to celebrate and recognize the top male and female paddlers, expeditions, films and philanthropic efforts of 2012. More than 300 people gathered for this epic event.

Connor Baxter received the Male Paddler of the Year for the second consecutive year, Candice Appleby was awarded the Female Paddler of the Year title, Standup for the Cure received the Top Philanthropic Effort award, Michele Baldwin’s 700 mile journey received the Top Expedition award, Gerry Lopez was presented with the SUP magazine Lifetime Achievement Award and the list goes on.

The 2012 SUP Awards ceremony was proudly supported by BodyGlove, Kru Vodka, Kona Brewing Company and Futures Fins. If you missed the ceremony, you can still take a look at the highlights of this great event in the clip available in the related videos section below.