User login

Billabong Pipe Masters 2012

Billabong Pipe Masters 2012

Period: Dec 8 - Dec 20, 2012
Location: Oahu, United States

The Billabong Pipe Masters is one of the most prestigious surfing events of the 2012 season and the final event on the 2012 ASP World Title Tour. It is also the third and final event in the Vans Triple Crown. It is also an event held in the memory of Andy Irons, who tragically died on November 2, 2010.

It gathers the best surfers ever in an epic competition. Past winners of the Billabong Pipe Masters include Kieren Perrow from Australia in 2011, Jeremy Flores from France in 2010, Taj Burrow from Australia in 2009, Kelly Slater from USA in 2008 and many other talented riders.

The Billabong Pipe Masters takes place at Banzai Pipeline, Oahu, in Hawaii, between the 8th and 20th of December. Banzai Pipeline, or Pipe is a famous surf break, renowned for its waves that form hollow curls of water.

To find out more about this event, please visit the ASP website.