User login

NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series 2013 Schedule Announced

The NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series is composed from several events that bring competitive windsurfing closer to the everyday riders. These events offer riders of all levels, ages and abilities the chance to compete together on a level playing field on the one-design ISAF windsurfing class, the RS:One.

Last season, the NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series represented the main warm-up act to the Extreme Sailing Series and delighted the fans. World-class windsurfers, including three-times RS:X World Champion and Olympic silver medalist Julien Bontemps and Olympic bronze medalist Bryony Shaw showcased their skills on the stage of the events.

The NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series continues this season, and the events will be even more exciting and dramatic, with windsurfing back on the roster for the 2016 Rio Olympics. Here’s what the officials say: “Racing on the 2016 Olympic waters in Rio de Janeiro for the final act of this year will be a real highlight for us and we invite windsurfers in each venue to join us.”

Seven events are on the 2013 NeilPryde Windsurf Racing Series schedule:

Myanmar: 4th-7th April
Singapore: 13rd-14th April
Quingdao: 4th-5th May
Istanbul: 22nd-23rd June
Dunkerque: 29th-30th June
Porto: 27th-28th July
Cardiff: 24th-25th August
Nice: 5th-6th October
Rio: 16th-17th November